Why you shouldn’t delete your Yahoo account


If you delete your Yahoo account and move it to Gmail,  it appears doing so may open another workaround for hackers. Yahoo recycles old email addresses, which means that 30 days after your account is deleted, someone could open a new account with your old Yahoo email address and potentially use it to gain access to your other accounts.

After opening an account with the address you vacated, a nefarious individual could impersonate you and fire off password resets requests to get into any of your other online accounts to which you’ve linked your Yahoo email.

So, instead of deleting your Yahoo account, you should change your password, turn on two-step verification, disconnect all connected services and move to Gmail while leaving your Yahoo account inactive.


Learn more about protecting yourself:


Partners In Profit helps you  install, upgrade & protect your PCs.

(716) 759-4429 & (772) 675-3149

visit us